Thread: New member from Idaho

Noob

New member from Idaho

I own an 86 SVO. It is a fun car and I really enjoy it. It was recently hit in a parking lot. The front passenger side received the damage. I am looking for several parts including lower control arm, spindle, wheel, fender, fender liner, reinforcement panel, headlight, outer turn signal. The suspension parts are needed the worst at this time. If anyone can help locate these parts my SVO would be most appreciative! I miss driving the car. It is my daily driver. I am new to using a forum please forgive me if I post something in the wrong place. I met Pat and several other members this past weekend at the Las Vegas event. It is great to find a site dedicated to the SVO. Thanks Steve

Welcome to the site and sorry for your luck. I'm definitely not a huge resource only being on the scene for a year or so but I would imagine the splash shields are interchangeable between foxes and I've seen the re-popped headlights around and even used originals. Rims seem to come up also. The rest? Seem to be quite scarce as they are SVO specific. The hardest may be the passenger outer turn signal as they have never remade them.

Good luck. I hope I never get in an accident!
    Darran
    1986 9L SVO, 1982 1C GT

Noob
    Quote Originally Posted by FoxBuddy View Post
    Welcome to the site and sorry for your luck. I'm definitely not a huge resource only being on the scene for a year or so but I would imagine the splash shields are interchangeable between foxes and I've seen the re-popped headlights around and even used originals. Rims seem to come up also. The rest? Seem to be quite scarce as they are SVO specific. The hardest may be the passenger outer turn signal as they have never remade them.

Good luck. I hope I never get in an accident!